Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras|NETGEAR
Top Contributors
0 Likes

Remove access to camera for a single user with one device

We just bought the Arlo Baby and want to share the camera to our parents (nannies) when they take care of the baby during one day of the week. But when they are not babysitting we want to simply remove access to the camera. Right now it's not possible because the Arlo Android app and also the web app require you to always have at least one device enabled.

See settings -> grant access -> uncheck the only device the shared user has and you'll see the save button becomes greyed out.

So my suggestion is to remove the restriction for shared users to always have at least one device enabled.

See for more information: https://community.arlo.com/t5/Arlo-Baby/How-to-revoke-access-without-deleting-a-person/m-p/1717153/h...
2 Comments
Arlo Moderator

The Arlo development team routinely reviews posts in the Arlo Idea Exchange to assess which features the community would like to see implemented. We greatly appreciate the community’s contribution and will keep the status of this idea updated as we get new information on its potential implementation. Thank you for posting your idea!

Aspirant

Will this issue ever be picked if it doesn't get any hearts? I mean this is probably not a huge deal for people who don't have the Arlo baby monitor. For us it is deal breaker. This would mean we would have to buy a separate smartphone to solve the problem.