Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Urgent: Activate Two-Step Verification
Arlo requires all users to activate two-step verification to continue to access your recordings, devices, and account.
Please enable this feature now. Learn More.
0 Likes

Disable sync button factory reset

The availability of a factory reset on the camera by means of the sync button is a system short coming. I had things stolen from my house and the criminal factory reset my camera disconnecting my camera and erasing the recorded images......what good is a camera that can be erased by the criminal it is supposed to record......feeling unsupported by arlo
Comments
JessicaP
Arlo Moderator

Thanks for posting your idea! Our development team routinely reviews posts in the Arlo Idea Exchange to assess which features the community would like to see implemented. We greatly appreciate your contribution and will keep the status of this idea updated as we get new information on its potential implementation.