Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
nixter3d
Apprentice
Apprentice

First time poster here.

I've been using three Arlo Q Plus Security Cameras for the past 3 years without any major problems.

Today the cameras auto-updated to the latest firmware, 1.10.1.0_154_d1c2e38, and I can no longer connect to them.

I've hard-reset them at least 10 times and I've tried connecting via Wifi and Ethernet cable, I've removed the cameras from my account and tried to add them again, but I always get stuck on the "No device detected page", both on the iOS app and on the website.

I have not changed a single thing in my network configuration between yesterday and today.

I am also able to ping the cameras.

Arlo, please advice what I should do next?

102 REPLIES 102
nicster
Tutor
Tutor

Same here. Lost night vision, now can't add the device.

Interestingly it is showing as attached to my network, I just can't add it within Arlo. Tried both the mobile app and browser.

nicster
Tutor
Tutor

Same 😡

Raj1978
Star
Star
If you are from uk I would say give this number a call 0800 970 3054 and get support ticket raised.
X1
Tutor
Tutor

Same problem, raised a support ticket

KremmenUK
Luminary
Luminary

Same problem here.

2 ArloQ cameras restarted and updated/fixed firmware applied and night vision now OK but my third camera is now stuck on 'getting status' and will not connect on the main screen.

How are Arlo going to fix this remotely ?

I've restarted the camera numerous times so it has some form of connection. I'm reluctant to 'remove' and try to reinstall based on the above failures.

Raj1978
Star
Star
https://community.arlo.com/t5/Firmware-Release-Notes/Arlo-Q-Q-VMC3040-1-10-1-0-154-d1c2e38-24th-Nove...
This is the culprit. They say it’s a bug fix but they in fact released a major bug
linxeye
Star
Star