Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Granting
Star
Star
534 REPLIES 534
OzDu
Tutor
Tutor
Same problem here. I have xmax and just bought the arlo pro 2 camera system.. can’t make it work app crash the iPhone
Tufelhound
Initiate
Initiate
I read around,
Seems to be an xs max issue, works fine on other devices
Dtnr8b
Apprentice
Apprentice
Betreff. Follow this string and download the previous version. It will work fine until they fix it.
JBrianMacD
Initiate
Initiate

How can I download that?

I have nearly $500 of worthless equipment with a $1000 iphone.

As an attorney, I am considering seeking members for class acction litigation against Arlo.

They have refused to acknowlledge the issue, fix it, or provide any updates.

More striking is the fact that they no longer allow their agents to engage in support chat.

If you call and happen to speak to an agent, you are given nothing but a stall excuse.

Perhaps, they will respond to litigation.

tranpaul33
Tutor
Tutor
How do you install the previous version for iOS? I can try to side load it but can you link me to where I can download ipsw file. Thank you in advance.
Concerned
Initiate
Initiate
Does anyone at Netgear read customers' posts? The latest updates wiped out service. The app does not work. Read the reviews and comments in the app store. Scores of comments with SAME issues. Now what?
Dtnr8b
Apprentice
Apprentice
Sorry, i have android. Mayby someone else on this thread can help you. Very frustrating.
JJJ1
Aspirant
Aspirant
Who do we report bugs to?
Robjames1960
Tutor
Tutor
tranpaul33
Tutor
Tutor