Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
MKwong123
Star
Star

Hi, I have been using my Arlo Pro security camera for close to 10 months. However 2 days ago it lost connection to the ethernet.
I have done the following but the base station is still not connecting and cannot be detected by the app.
1. I have reset my routers IP address
2. I have changed another LAN cable
3. I have reset my base station as well well removed it from my app to restart the pairing process, but it is not working still
4. The base station continue to blink in red light despite my attempts above

Please kindly advise how can I repair my base station and my cameras..appreciate the kind effort.

128 REPLIES 128
Goosefudge
Guide
Guide

@ShayneS  thanks for the advice. 

I am not going to have access to an alternative ISP in the immediate future due to covid-19 related restrictions, but i will contact Arlo support as soon as I am in a position to do so.  Thanks for the help.

YKM2
Tutor
Tutor

Hi royyksi,

May I know how you contact the arlo contact to get the date and time to push the new firmware in the base station. I have been going thru many exchanges with their support but always end up answering mostly repeated question and useless instructions. 

Nickjazz
Tutor
Tutor
Hi all,

Updated.
Yesterday, I have done the hard reset and connected the base station to M1 router, redo the entire setup flow, updates the firmware and reconnect the cameras. Then connect to the orbi router (Starhub isp) for few minutes, the base will blink Amber for appx 30sec to 1 minute before turn into full blue. It is working again!
royyusi
Guide
Guide