Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Singapore - Base station not connecting to internet

Discussion stats
MKwong123
Star
Star

Hi, I have been using my Arlo Pro security camera for close to 10 months. However 2 days ago it lost connection to the ethernet.
I have done the following but the base station is still not connecting and cannot be detected by the app.
1. I have reset my routers IP address
2. I have changed another LAN cable
3. I have reset my base station as well well removed it from my app to restart the pairing process, but it is not working still
4. The base station continue to blink in red light despite my attempts above

Please kindly advise how can I repair my base station and my cameras..appreciate the kind effort.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

Hello community,

If you are experiencing this issue, Please contact the customer support team for further details on how to remedy this issue. The support team will have further information. Arlo Tech Support

View solution in original post

128 REPLIES 128
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

Assuming you've held the reset button until the LED flashes amber and let it reboot to start trying to claim it again, your next step is likely to use the Contact Support link at the bottom here.

KTR
Star
Star
Having the same issue since a storm in Singapore. All other internet devices reconnected (including both via WiFi and Ethernet) but not Arlo. Have been on chat (both phone and online chat) for the past three days, troubleshooting and base station still won’t connect.

Have done the following: (not particularly in this order)
1. Power-cycled base station (several times including a period of 24 hours)
2. Reset base station (including holding for 10 seconds, and 30 seconds)
3. Turned mobile data off on my phone (as instructed by the Arlo tech support)