Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
MKwong123
Star
Star

Hi, I have been using my Arlo Pro security camera for close to 10 months. However 2 days ago it lost connection to the ethernet.
I have done the following but the base station is still not connecting and cannot be detected by the app.
1. I have reset my routers IP address
2. I have changed another LAN cable
3. I have reset my base station as well well removed it from my app to restart the pairing process, but it is not working still
4. The base station continue to blink in red light despite my attempts above

Please kindly advise how can I repair my base station and my cameras..appreciate the kind effort.

128 REPLIES 128
jjongkp
Aspirant
Aspirant
Some good news. I've just got an update from Kaira Tech and apparently they've got a new firmware and tested working. They're working on rolling it out now. Not sure how but I'll update with details if I know.
royyusi
Guide
Guide

Thank you for the update jjongkp. Hopefully this would be all fixed soon.

MKwong123
Star
Star

I am in talk with Kaira Global (local distributor) and Challenger (retail) too. So far they have not provided any concrete response yet. Kaira Global only mentioned they can promise 1 to 1 exchange, and Chellenger is investigating to see if can provide any refund. 

Will keep you all posted on this. 

Charlly2020
Tutor
Tutor
Dear All,

I've spent considerable time (a few hours) on the phone with Starhub(ISP) and Linksys(router) only to find out that apparent the IP ports we need for our Arlo (80, 123, 443) are all "blocked/reserved" in Singapore. Apparently this is the case for all ISP, so switching providers might not fix it.

Basically we need Arlo to help us fix this by configuring our units to need other "open" IP ports.