Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
MKwong123
Star
Star

Hi, I have been using my Arlo Pro security camera for close to 10 months. However 2 days ago it lost connection to the ethernet.
I have done the following but the base station is still not connecting and cannot be detected by the app.
1. I have reset my routers IP address
2. I have changed another LAN cable
3. I have reset my base station as well well removed it from my app to restart the pairing process, but it is not working still
4. The base station continue to blink in red light despite my attempts above

Please kindly advise how can I repair my base station and my cameras..appreciate the kind effort.

128 REPLIES 128
YKM2
Tutor
Tutor

It seem likely arlo did a auto update of firmware that brick the base station. My AmpliFi router also does firmware update but only after a prompt to carry on. It have an easy way to roll back the firmware, which I did to try solving the arlo base station problem. No luck. 
I wonder anyway to similarly roll back the arlo base station firmware? My app cannot establish any link to the base station anymore without getting the base station back online. 

KTR
Star
Star
I haven’t received any update since my last call from Arlo engineering team on Monday. It would be good if ShayneS (Arlo Moderator who commented on this thread a while back) could escalate or update us.
Nickjazz
Tutor
Tutor

Hi all Same here, ISP Starhub,

i having the same issues with u guys.

jjongkp
Aspirant
Aspirant
Come on Arlo

It's been 2 weeks since your firmware update and more than a week since the issues surfaced.

Don't keep us waiting
Nickjazz
Tutor
Tutor

Hello Arlo,

I have paid $1K for your equipment in April 2020, please at least have some responsibility,  respond to your customer.

KTR
Star
Star
I don’t know what to do anymore.