Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
MKwong123
Star
Star

Hi, I have been using my Arlo Pro security camera for close to 10 months. However 2 days ago it lost connection to the ethernet.
I have done the following but the base station is still not connecting and cannot be detected by the app.
1. I have reset my routers IP address
2. I have changed another LAN cable
3. I have reset my base station as well well removed it from my app to restart the pairing process, but it is not working still
4. The base station continue to blink in red light despite my attempts above

Please kindly advise how can I repair my base station and my cameras..appreciate the kind effort.

128 REPLIES 128
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@jjongkp wrote:
What is the number for arlo tech support?

It depends on your country of course.  There's a list here: https://www.arlo.com/en-us/support/contact.aspx

Googling will often find third-party support (many of whom are scammers).

jjongkp
Aspirant
Aspirant
Thank you. I'm hoping someone will read our problems here and help us out too
ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

Thank you for all the detailed information. I have provided these reports to the engineering team & will provide an update as soon as possible.

ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

The Arlo development team is currently investigating this issue. We will provide an update as soon as we have more information to share with the community.

MKwong123
Star
Star

Thanks, we await further update from Arlo team.

alexislee1981
Tutor
Tutor

Any idea how long it will take to update us? Seems Starthub will not do anything at their end...

KTR
Star
Star
Still waiting for Arlo Engineering to call me back. They said within 48 hours...
KTR
Star
Star