Friend getting notification after removing grant access. Tried logging out, deleting app, etc.
My Friend was monitoring our house while we were out of town. I have deleted her access out of our account and she is continuing to receive notifications from our cameras.
She has an Arlo system too so she simply can’t just delete the app.
We have tried logging out, deleting the app, restarting the phone, everything. She is not visible in my “Friends” and can’t see the cameras or recorded videos. But continues to get the push notifications.
My mother in law went away on holiday so she added me as a friend so I could receive notifications from her house and keep an eye on it. She has now removed me but I am still receiving push notifications. I have uninstalled both our apps and reinstalled. I have removed all her cameras from my app. This is driving me mad!! Any help would be much appreciated.
Hi 13tate and rsgixer,
What notification is the (deleted) grant access getting? Could you provide a screenshot (if possible) of what notification you're receiving?
They are still receiving push notifications when my camera picks up motion and records.
They do not have grant access in the account anymore and cannot actually view the “notification” or the cameras.
I have deleted the cameras and readded them, changed the camera name. We have both have deleted and reinstalled the app, logged out and back in. Nothing is stopping my friend from receiving notifications from my devices after they have had their access removed.
I have now carried out factory resets on mine and my mother-in-law's base units and I still receive push notifications of movement from their cameras. What can I do next?
I actually reached out to 13tate via private message to gather more information. Since you're still experiencing this issue, let me reach out to you via private message to gather more information from you.