Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Friend getting notification after removing grant access. Tried logging out, deleting app, etc.

Reply
Discussion stats
WildernessNZ
Tutor
Tutor

Hi

Thank you. My problem is also resolved now with the same instructions.

Note there seems to be some small differences between the phone apps and the website funcionality.

Process I followed:

1. Provided access to my friend again using website

2. Friend accepted access using website

3. Friend then deleted the cameras in phone app, but was unable to delete access to my basestation

4. Friend then logged on to website and was able to delete access to my basestation

5. I removed friend's access through the website

Solved the notification problems for my friend, whilst he retains his own Arlo set up.

Discussion stats