My Friend was monitoring our house while we were out of town. I have deleted her access out of our account and she is continuing to receive notifications from our cameras.
She has an Arlo system too so she simply can’t just delete the app.
We have tried logging out, deleting the app, restarting the phone, everything. She is not visible in my “Friends” and can’t see the cameras or recorded videos. But continues to get the push notifications.
Solved! Go to Solution.
A cloud fix has been released that resolves this issue. This fix is automatically applied and does not require any interaction with your Arlo system.
If you're still experiencing the issue, please let us know by creating a new thread.
My mother in law went away on holiday so she added me as a friend so I could receive notifications from her house and keep an eye on it. She has now removed me but I am still receiving push notifications. I have uninstalled both our apps and reinstalled. I have removed all her cameras from my app. This is driving me mad!! Any help would be much appreciated.
Hi 13tate and rsgixer,
What notification is the (deleted) grant access getting? Could you provide a screenshot (if possible) of what notification you're receiving?
They are still receiving push notifications when my camera picks up motion and records.
They do not have grant access in the account anymore and cannot actually view the “notification” or the cameras.
I have deleted the cameras and readded them, changed the camera name. We have both have deleted and reinstalled the app, logged out and back in. Nothing is stopping my friend from receiving notifications from my devices after they have had their access removed.
I actually reached out to 13tate via private message to gather more information. Since you're still experiencing this issue, let me reach out to you via private message to gather more information from you.
For everyone who is receiving push notifications even when they don't have grant access anymore, what notification are you receiving? Could you please share a screenshot of the notification you're receiving?
For users who are experiencing this issue, the development team would like to know what phone device the main account user is using AND what phone device the grant access user is using.
Hi, I have the same issue.
I am using Ios, iphone when I deleted the friend.
Friend who is still getting notifications is using an Android phone.
My system if unplugged till this is fixed