Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
LouA
Aspirant
Aspirant

All of the videos in my library were gone this morning.  New activities were not being recorded.  Finally new actives were being recorded but the history is gone.

I have a valid subscription to save recordings.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

There has been an update on the backend that should have resolved this issue. There was an issue with notifications being sent for motion detected outside of set activity zones, that is why you were not receiving any recordings in the library. The issue was with the Smart notifications and not missing recordings in the library.

Thank you  

View solution in original post

Best answers
  • ShayneS
    Arlo Moderator
    Arlo Moderator

The issue has been identified and will be resolved shortly. I will provide another update as soon a I have more information to share. 

• ShayneS
    Arlo Moderator
    Arlo Moderator

The Arlo development team is currently investigating this issue. We will provide an update as soon as we have more information to share with the community.

29 REPLIES 29
MeDen
Aspirant
Aspirant
I’ve had lots of trouble with my essential and ultras. Signal strength is not the issue. My essentials started doing something they were doing last year again recently. They stop detecting motion and recording. The only way I know is by searching history by device name and noticed no recordings for a while. Rebooting fixes it for a while. Remove re add does too but is more painful. It comes back. Anybody have a magic fix for me?
Howard071020
Aspirant
Aspirant