Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
R_Lowe
Luminary
Luminary

I just installed my second (of four) cameras.  I want the 2nd camera to detect motion on a different schedule than the first.  Is there some quick and easy way I can set this up on my PC?  I can't find what I click on to tell each camera independently to detect motion or not and think both are set more or less on Arlo's boilerplate schedule (although I modified it slightly).

Thanks.

33 REPLIES 33
Mooeee
Tutor
Tutor

I'm also a programmer and totally agree. Up til  now, my Arlo experience has been very good.  Simple, easy,,, but now,  I've spent the past  hour to try and setup 2 schedules one for each of my cameras.  This should be a trivial piece of functionality to implement,  the developer(s) on this need to rip it up and start over if you ask me!

TazHawaii
Initiate
Initiate

I get my batteries from All-Battery.com - not a bad price when order a bunch at a time.

manofice
Virtuoso
Virtuoso

Well done Mustang2007

transam75
Aspirant
Aspirant

Thanks Mustang2007!!  This post is a year old and it still stands the test of time.  Thanks so much for taking the time to do this.  I was struggling for a while trying to figure this out.

Mooeee
Tutor
Tutor

Replying to my own post here, but I found the android app much easier to use in order to create two differenent schedules for the two cameras.  One important thing is you cannot set one sched that spans pm-am hours, for example, between 8pm and 6:30am.  You need to do two separate schedules e.g.  8pm-11:59pm, then 12Am-6:30am for a given camera.  Would be better if you could do the former.  Since  I got things working from the Android app, haven't revisited the website configuration, I think it was a lot more difficult!

Mooeee
Tutor
Tutor