"Live" stopped working with latest firmware update

Discussion stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 4 In Conversation
gobigkahuna
Apprentice
Apprentice

I've been using Arlo with 3 cameras for 4 months without major issues.  Beginning a few days ago I began having issues:

1.  The first thing I noticed was that my battery levels had all been reset to 100% (when just the day before they were around 50% - 60%).  I called Netgear technical support and they recommended I power down and reset the cameras and base.  I did this and the issue persists.

2.  Starting yesterday, I no longer view any of the cameras "Live".  The motion detection and record works.  If I go to "settings" and select "Camera positioning" the live camera works.  But if I select "Live" from the devices display it appears to be attempting to connect, but after 30 seconds or so it returns to the last recorded view.

My system:

Cameras:
    HW Version H7
    Firmware 1.2.11810

Base:
    HW Version VMB3010r2
    Firmware 1.8.9.1_13442

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru
7 REPLIES 7
TomMac
Guru Guru
Guru

Usu the playback of LIVE is due to a flash issue...verify the Flash is turned on ( think that default on chrome if your using is off )

--------------------------------------
Morse is faster than texting!
gobigkahuna
Apprentice
Apprentice

Seems to be an issue when accessing the Arlo website using Chrome.  If I use Firefox, it works.  If I use Chrome, it doesn't work.  Regardless of what my settings for the Flash plugin are.

What I don't understand is why would this only become an issue in the last few days?  Has Chrome or Netgear issued an update that broke this?

TLW1234
Aspirant
Aspirant

I am having the exact same issues. i went back through the Sync process and saw the blinking light on the camera but i can't see anyting on the app itself. there has to be a fix.

gobigkahuna
Apprentice
Apprentice