Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 19 Replies
  • 7 Likes
  • 7 In Conversation
DouglasBeyki
Guide
Guide

Hi there! I've been using my arlo setup for a couple of years, without much fuss. I have to Arlo wireless cameras and one Arlo pro camera. After not using my set for a while I started last week using it again. I encounterd a problem i am unable to fix, perhaps anyone revognizes this problem and has a solution?
I used to download videos from the arlo app on my phone (oneplus6). But now, when I push the download button, the video doesn't seem to be downloading. I checked all the obvious and less obvious folders. I usually get a 'downloading' icon in my taskbar. This also does not appear. Therefore, i suspect no downlading is taking place. I can however download on my mac, so its either something in the new arlo-app or in my phone settings that is causing this. Anyone has similar issues or thoughts? Thanks!

19 REPLIES 19
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

I download videos occasionally on my Android devices with no issues. I'd start by 1) checking app permissions to verify that access to files and folders is allowed, 2) rebooting the phone and 3) reinstalling the app, making sure all permissions are granted.

DouglasBeyki
Guide
Guide

Thank you, I'll try that!

DouglasBeyki
Guide
Guide

Hi jguerdat,

I tried your suggestions, unfortunatly that had no effect, download still doesn't seem to start. 

jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

WHat phone, OS and app versions?

DouglasBeyki
Guide
Guide

oneplus6, android 10.3.0, app v2.12.3_7015

PlutoX
Star
Star

Same problem here. Cannot download or view videos on the Arlo cloud any more. I’m using iOS on an iPad Pro and an iPhone SE, both App Version 2.12.2 (2.1.2020). App permissions granted. My Arlo setup is also some years old.

Seems to be a problem on the Arlo server for serveral weeks now. Very disappointing.