Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Discussion stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
Irishpub2020
Aspirant
Aspirant

I have an arlo subscription and I also habe access as a friend to another arlo account. When I receive motion detection notifications from the 'friend' account I am sent to my arlo account and cannot view the recording from their account. Does anyone else have this issue?

6 REPLIES 6
Irishpub2020
Aspirant
Aspirant

To clarify l, my friend and myself both have similar issues viewing the recordings on our mobile apps. Also, we both use Android phones. Lastly, the arlo subscription pages look different for each of our services. Is this because we have different levels of subscription?

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@Irishpub2020 wrote:

When I receive motion detection notifications from the 'friend' account I am sent to my arlo account and cannot view the recording from their account. 

Do you see "Library" as a menu option in your account?  Or do you see "Feed" and "Dashboard" instead?

What does the other account show?  

The two accounts need to match - either both showing "Feed" or both showing "Library".

If this is the problem, then the account showing "Library" needs to be migrated to "Feed".  There are a couple of downsides to "Feed".  One is that "Feed" only has 3 modes - you cannot add more custom modes.  Another is that at the moment it is impossible to get geofencing+scheduling completely working.  Once an account migrates to "Feed" it is not possible to revert back to "Library".

The hack to force the migration is to go into "add device" and start to add a Pro 5s camera.  This can't be completed unless you actually have the camera.  But the workflow will migrate you to "Feed" before you get stuck.

Irishpub2020
Aspirant
Aspirant