Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Discussion stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
Chilin
Aspirant
Aspirant

All my 4 cameras can not be found after the power adapter went dead and replaced by a good one.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@Chilin wrote:

The new problem is how do I deal with my wife on  my "not a handy man" and laugh at me for many days. Can you help on this!

Just go with it.  I think she has proven she is the right person to keep your cameras running.  Worth a few laughs. 😀

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@Chilin wrote:

All my 4 cameras can not be found after the power adapter went dead and replaced by a good one.

Is the base still on-line?

Chilin
Aspirant
Aspirant

Stephen:

Yes, The base (SmartHub) is still online with solid blue light. I was an telecom engineer before I retired.
When I unplug the RJ45 cable from the base, the base still could not detect any wireless cameras.
When I moved the base and cameras to another room, the base still could not detect any wireless cameras.
After I turned my router off, then turned on, everything is fine now. Thanks!
Now my new problem is one camera with mounting tool that I need to use the pin to push to get camera out of the cover and I heard a click but the camera only came out a bit and it did not  have room for me to to pull the camera out of cover. Please help!

Regards,
Chi
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@Chilin wrote:

Now my new problem is one camera with mounting tool that I need to use the pin to push to get camera out of the cover and I heard a click but the camera only came out a bit and it did not  have room for me to to pull the camera out of cover.

I find that pushing the release again sometimes helps (though I don't have any cameras that have the total security mount).  You could also try using a utensil of some kind to try to pry it out (maybe a plastic knife????)