Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Receiving email that free trial is about to end but I'm paying for subscription?

Discussion stats
  • 9 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
BGOSNZ
Apprentice
Apprentice

Hello, I have a subscription for my Cameras, the monthly fees are taken from my account as agreed. 

I am now getting e mails warning me that the free trial is about to end and I need to subscribe to retain the online library.

I am paid up and like the service for the most part. I do not want to be dumped off the cloud when I am paying to use that for 30 days. ( I can't check the alerts everyday so storage is very important to me)

How do I ensure this does not happen?

Thanks in advance

Brendon

9 REPLIES 9
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

Assuming you have room left on your subscription to add the camera coming off the trial, use Settings, Subscription, Manage Cameras. Also, consider updating your subscription to the new Arlo Secure which has no limit on the number of cameras.

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

You can cancel the trial subscription from the app, and then move the camera into the paid subscription via "manage cameras".

BGOSNZ
Apprentice
Apprentice

Hi, I can open the subscription thing and when I go to manage cameras it says drag cameras here you can move a max of 5. I have no idea how to do this as when I click on my devices to see the camera this add window vanishes. 

Any pointers to achieve this transfer would be gratefully received. 

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@BGOSNZ wrote:

Hi, I can open the subscription thing and when I go to manage cameras it says drag cameras here you can move a max of 5. I have no idea how to do this as when I click on my devices to see the camera this add window vanishes. 

Any pointers to achieve this transfer would be gratefully received.