Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Legacy Subscription

Discussion stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 4 In Conversation
OttoD
Aspirant
Aspirant
I have a subscription (legacy) charged yearly to my credit card. The bot says I don’t have a right to speak to support because I don’t have a subscription and my account says I do not have a subscription. I am not happy with this runaround and have canceled my order of upgraded equipment. I want answers regarding the charges to my credit card for an expensive subscription I apparently don’t have. Anyone else experiencing this? How can I talk to a live person to resolve this?
7 REPLIES 7
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

I think the only solution is to cancel the legacy sub and get a new one.

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@jguerdat wrote:

I think the only solution is to cancel the legacy sub and get a new one.

Annoying, because it would be more expensive.

Perhaps @JamesC or another mod can follow up.

ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

Are you able to access support though the Arlo Mobile App by navigating to Settings/System/Support?

OttoD
Aspirant
Aspirant
Unfortunately even through the app it shows no plan and won’t let me access any assistance, except for this forum. I finally received an IM requesting proof of payment and my Arlo account.
OttoD
Aspirant
Aspirant
How do you cancel something you have no access to because a computer says you don’t have access (circular argument). Why would I cancel the subscription when I can’t see the benefits and compare? Perhaps I’d be charged twice as much for half the service and still have no company to contact for issues/support 🤷🏻‍♀️ This is not what I signed up for and will not buy more equipment.
OttoD
Aspirant
Aspirant