Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras|NETGEAR
Reply
Follower

Used Arlo q

Hi, just wanted to to know whether resting the Arlo q on the camera removes previous association s on the Arlo q app. Bought used one so don't want previous owners viewing inside my house
Model: Arlo Q Plus Security Camera with Audio|Ethernet|PoE VMC3040S
Message 1 of 2
Community Manager

Re: Used Arlo q

Daveo3,

 

Resetting the camera would mean it can no longer be viewed from the original account it was linked to, however in order to claim the device on a new account, it would also need to removed from the original owners account in addition to the factory reset.

 

JamesC

Message 2 of 2