Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Used Arlo q

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 1 Reply
  • 2109 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
Daveo3
Follower
Follower
Hi, just wanted to to know whether resting the Arlo q on the camera removes previous association s on the Arlo q app. Bought used one so don't want previous owners viewing inside my house
1 REPLY 1
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

Daveo3,

 

Resetting the camera would mean it can no longer be viewed from the original account it was linked to, however in order to claim the device on a new account, it would also need to removed from the original owners account in addition to the factory reset.

 

JamesC