Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras|NETGEAR

The Arlo Community

Learn, explore, ask questions, and connect with our community of customers and experts.

Discussion stats
Top Contributors
Caught on Arlo Video Contest
Share Video

Share Your Video!
Caught something cool on Arlo? Share it with the Arlo Community.

Post a video
Highlighted
Guide

Re: Microsoft Edge not playing recordings

I believe that those good souls who have been in the hardware and software business since the day they were born are really missing the point. This is a buggy system that Arlo have provided. It is not robust. Any changes impacting its web based/server environment introduced either internally or by external players seem to generate unintended and harmful consequences which take forever to fix. The system is not “flexible” enough to adjust. I am not an IT professional, I am a retired Project Manager. Part of my job was to plan for the unexpected and make sure that the systems we had in place were flexible enough to cope with change.

I think what irritates customers the most is a lack of quality communication. Customer concerns just disappear into a black hole for long periods of time and we have no idea what exactly is being done to address them and when to expect an outcome. The last communication on the Edge browser problem was from Dawn M, The Community Manager, on 17th September 2018.

Perhaps we could introduce a Category into the COMMUNITY “Browse by Topic” called “Known Issues” where Arlo support lists any known issues with Arlo products, details them, provides and continuously updates a timeline for a fix and perhaps recommends any workaround. This would be much easier for customers than having to churn through the various Community Forums seeking relevant information. It would also cut down on people impatiently prompting for a response and a lot of the extra ranting that goes on in the forum out of frustration.

Message 76 of 108
Aspirant