Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
nixter3d
Apprentice
Apprentice

First time poster here.

I've been using three Arlo Q Plus Security Cameras for the past 3 years without any major problems.

Today the cameras auto-updated to the latest firmware, 1.10.1.0_154_d1c2e38, and I can no longer connect to them.

I've hard-reset them at least 10 times and I've tried connecting via Wifi and Ethernet cable, I've removed the cameras from my account and tried to add them again, but I always get stuck on the "No device detected page", both on the iOS app and on the website.

I have not changed a single thing in my network configuration between yesterday and today.

I am also able to ping the cameras.

Arlo, please advice what I should do next?

102 REPLIES 102
erikvds
Tutor
Tutor

I tried to reset them several times... still won't connect to my network...

I wish i could connect the Arlo Q directly to my Mac and perform a firmware downgrade directly...

CharlieOlofsson
Aspirant
Aspirant

If i reset my cameras Arlo Q Plus and attach them by ethernet cable i can se them connecting to my router and i can ping them but it is impossible to add them in the App och on the web

nixter3d
Apprentice
Apprentice

The only positive thing that I can see in this situation is that the cameras still appear on the network and that they can be pinged, so perhaps Arlo can come up with a solution in their apps which would allow us to add the cameras again.

CharlieOlofsson
Aspirant
Aspirant

I have registered a support case with them (#42098246) about this

No reply yet

nixter3d
Apprentice
Apprentice

We are unfortunately completely at the mercy of Arlo as they don't allow any ssh connections or other ways to create external connections besides their apps.

Arlo, you'd better fix this ASAP or you will have a generation of lost customers who will never touch your brand again.