Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

“Firmware status cannot be checked at this time”

Discussion stats
  • 9 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 5 In Conversation
refinedintuitio
Aspirant
Aspirant
Hello,

This is my first time using my base station and cameras in years and I am having difficulty setting them up. I have already factory reset my VMB3000 base station and installed the Arlo app from scratch.

My app is able to find the base station, but after I select the station from the list of available devices, name the station and choose my time zone, it starts “checking for updates” and returns a message that “firmware status cannot be checked at this time” (see attached image). I have repeatedly tried factory resetting and power cycling the base station, but it has not changed anything.

I have tried using Arlo’s virtual support app, but when I type in the error message, it doesn’t understand what I am talking about, and only refers me to a live agent support which is only available to paying subscribers.

Can someone please help me out?
E1EB210C-5EC7-40A4-8BA8-4C14E8386426.png
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dannybear
Master
Master
Are you using the same account credentials as you used to set it up originally? If you made a new account then it could be locked.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Dannybear
Master
Master
Are you using the same account credentials as you used to set it up originally? If you made a new account then it could be locked.
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@refinedintuitio wrote:

My app is able to find the base station, but after I select the station from the list of available devices, name the station and choose my time zone, it starts “checking for updates” and returns a message that “firmware status cannot be checked at this time” (see attached image). 

Can you complete the setup if you choose "try again later"?

refinedintuitio