Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
mikemikemikemik
Initiate
Initiate

My Arlo app has stopped sending push notifications to my iPhone. I have deleted and reinstalled the app, rebooted and applied lastest iOS, and made sure push notifications are enabled in the app settings and on each camera. The video indicator doesn't even show on the app icon. Only way I know something has triggered the camera is that I still get an email. Very frustrating and makes the cameras useless for real time monitoring. And yes, I have a valid subscription. Anyone else having these issues?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

A recent Arlo cloud release (automatic update) should have addressed the push notification issue that many users have been experiencing. Please let us know if you're still experiencing an issue receiving push notifications.

JamesC

View solution in original post

51 REPLIES 51
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

mikemikemikemik,

It sounds like you may not have notification permissions enabled on your mobile device for the Arlo mobile app. Check your mobile devices app permissions and be sure push notifications for the Arlo mobile app are allowed.

JamesC

Voden1
Aspirant
Aspirant
Having the same issue, any luck with a fix?
dcfox1
Master
Master

@Voden1 wrote:
Having the same issue, any luck with a fix?

Have you tried the suggestions posted here. Notifications are working fine. This is an old thread but details would help. 

Voden1
Aspirant
Aspirant
Yes, I’ve tried everything, deleted and reinstalled app, it even asked if I want push notifications, I say yes, but still no notifications
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@Voden1 wrote:
Yes, I’ve tried everything, deleted and reinstalled app, it even asked if I want push notifications, I say yes, but still no notifications