Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Firmware update fails continuously

Discussion stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 1 Like
  • 5 In Conversation
MarkRJ
Star
Star
Firmware not updating.
1.080.23.4_44_fda0029

Firmware Not automatically updating. Manual update not working. Waited over 10 minutes during update cycle. Tried removing battery from unit for 30 seconds, still not updating. Camera still recording properly but no live feed available due to Firmware update message.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
MarkRJ
Star
Star

Ok. Just want to let everyone know that I am throwing in the towel.

Arlo support is great  if your equipment isn’t broke. If you need help getting the config done they are aces.

I am an electrical and computer engineer and I can follow directions. So config was never my problem. My problem was I had a working Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight. It was recording and providing live feed without flaw. Then, last week, I can no longer see the live feed because a system message says that I have a Firmware update that needs to be installed. Ok. I can certainly handle.  So I tried repeatedly to install the firmware from the app. Unfortunately, that did not work. But I still had the firmware message covering my screen. 

So like a dutiful engineer, I got out my 10 foot ladder and too my Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight down from my house. And that was the last time the camera worked. 

On my own, I tried in vain to install the new Firmware. 1.080.23.4_44_fda0029

I tried doing a factory reset in hopes that the new firmware would be downloaded with a delete and reinstall, but again failure.