Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 24 Replies
  • 5 Likes
  • 12 In Conversation
Rugbychix
Tutor
Tutor

Hi friends,

I got kind of screwed and bought OG Arlos right before Arlo pros came out. I live in a dense urban area, on a corner, where I have a lot of outdoor side walk to monitor. I am lucky if I get 10 days out of the OG Arlos.I picked up an Arlo Pro and liked the additional features but my world was blown when I bought the USB power cable. It was so nice not having to change that camera's batteries!

My major issue is that the USB power cables are super short. So if I want to get four Alrlo Pro 2s I need to drill four holes from inside of my house, near an outlet, to where the cameras are. This is a major pain in the butt. I guess the solar panels are the other option but I would greatly prefer something that is plugged in. 

Thoughts on creative options that don't look like total crap?

24 REPLIES 24
TomMac
Guru Guru
Guru

Thoughts on creative options that don't look like total crap?

Best bet I see is the 20ft usb cord sold on Amazon for Arlo... you would have to silicon seal the port up but it could be a bit longer than the normal outdoor ac lenght

https://www.amazon.com/Charging-Outdoor-Security-Extension-Dropcam/dp/B06XR8R41M/ref=sr_1_92?s=elect...

--------------------------------------
Morse is faster than texting!
--------------------------------------
doczenith1
Apprentice
Apprentice