Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
Tazzyb
Initiate
Initiate

I got this AC power message this morning.  I rebooted my base unit to no avail.  I’ve seen this appear in other conversations but no real solution.  Any solutions?

Thanks

82 REPLIES 82
cas168r
Tutor
Tutor
The 2.6 update messed things up. It is a bad update. My phone service is via Verizon. I have same identical problem.
AncientGeek
Hero
Hero

Cassius:  I don’t believe this is a carrier related issue.  The new version of the Arlo app is the issue.  There are likely differences in the Android versus iOS versions of the Arlo app, but the reports here indicate the problem spans both operating systems.  Also, Apple or any Android provider’s changes to the OS are not necessarily going to be an issue with the Arlo app.  I’ve been using the Arlo app on iOS (Apple) since the summer of 2015 and don’t recall ever having a problem due to iOS version updates.  All of my problems have originated with the changes to the Arlo app or the firmware on the cameras and base stations...and there have been some doozies.

However, Arlo isn’t alone in this regard, so don’t think jumping ship will be nirvana.  I recall when Nest dumped the DropCam app in favor of the new Nest app and set the app back by two years.  It is fine now, but it really did take two years to get back to where DropCam had the app before Nest messed with it.

Carlo1964
Aspirant
Aspirant

Best reader,

I have a problem with my Arlo camera

It always says that there is a error when i instal my camera in for a zone. 

In the first week that we recived the camera's they worked perfectly and now that we instal the other camera's there came problems with changing the settings.

down below i added some screenshots that you can see what the problem is.

I hope that the problem can be fixed.

greatings,

Leny smeets 

cas168r
Tutor
Tutor