Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

TheMayor207
Tutor
Tutor

I have been using the same email address for a few years. 5pm yesterday my email alerts stopped. Push alerts are still working fine. I have verified my email address, cycled email alerts on and off, restarted my base station etc. 

nothing is working 

Best answers
421 REPLIES 421
Bob_Cous
Guide
Guide

Well, it would be nice to hear something direct from Arlo on this matter . . .

In the absence of that, I guess I'll start shopping around.

WConcrete
Initiate
Initiate

I work for a large concrete and construction company and we use cover 100 Arlo cameras of various makes and models. These cameras are under several different Arlo accounts. So the email option allowed us to direct email alerts to crews that had another account open receiving push notifications. The owners of this company kept the main Arlo account open to receive push notifications but would have to get email alerts from other accounts. This is because you can only be logged into one account at a time. Well this genius move has us scrambling for a resolution since holidays are when we see our largest increase in theft from job sites. Bottom line is either the email alert is fixed or come January we will dump every Arlo account both business and residential. And we will make a big deal about it online.

666ArloUser666
Star
Star

Just today, I received push notifications on motion activity EIGHTEEN MINUTES after the activity occurred.  

My app connection is currently home wifi, with a strong connection speed so Arlo cannot blame it on that.

So, Arlo removes emails but doesn't improve/fix push.  Brilliant.

Tinman4now
Star
Star