Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 11 Replies
  • 3 Likes
  • 4 In Conversation
jdsandara
Guide
Guide

I'm new to Arlo and am looking to play all clips from one day in a row.  Can the app do this?  If not, that would be a great feature!

11 REPLIES 11
manfredz
Hero
Hero

Think the only way to do this is to use a script to download all videos for a day (such scripts exist) and use a program to combine those files into one video.

Personally I dont think such a combined file would be useful to most people, but could be wrong.

jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

You can kinda do this by viewing a video in the library and then swiping (app) or use the arrows or left/right cursor keys (browser).  It won't be continuous but it's not like you have to select each video from the library to view them.

jdsandara
Guide
Guide
Personally I dont think such a combined file would be useful to most people, but could be wrong.

I can think of quite a few reasons.  My personal one is I have animals that set it off, but I also have people that could tresspass and I am at work all day unable to view when there is motion detected.  So I review at the end of the day and will report the people if caught.  Changing sensitivity is not working to eliminate the animals from setting it off. 

I just figured it would be a nice feature.  I could sit here as mentioned and swipe hit play over 30 times, but since there is a select all I was kinda hoping they could just add a select all play feature and I missed it somehow.  Sounds like downloading and watching on the computer is the next best option.

jdsandara
Guide
Guide

Sorry for the double post, I couldn't find the edit button.