Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
Diana6515
Guide
Guide

I have a free subscription, but already have 5 cameras (which I understand is the max for the free service). If I got the video doorbell would that count?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

Diana6515,

The Arlo Video Doorbell comes with a 3 months free trial of Arlo Smart, which enables users to store their videos in the cloud for up to 30 days. After the included 3-month trial of Arlo Smart, users can continue storing their videos in the cloud with a paid subscription, which they can view from anywhere through the Arlo App.

JamesC

View solution in original post

38 REPLIES 38
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

Diana6515,

The Arlo Video Doorbell comes with a 3 months free trial of Arlo Smart, which enables users to store their videos in the cloud for up to 30 days. After the included 3-month trial of Arlo Smart, users can continue storing their videos in the cloud with a paid subscription, which they can view from anywhere through the Arlo App.

JamesC

martincc
Luminary
Luminary

If I read his question correctly, he is asking if the Arlo Video Doorbell will count as another camera on a subscription plan?

So for example if a customer already has 20 cameras maxing out his/her plan, then adds a new Arlo Video Doorbell, will this count as another camera driving the total to 21 cameras on their subscription plan? I think he's asking for clarification from Arlo.

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@martincc wrote:

If I read his question correctly, he is asking if the Arlo Video Doorbell will count as another camera on a subscription plan?

Or maybe he is thinking that adding the doorbell will mean his existing cameras would also need a subscription (since he'd be over the limit of 5 for the free account).