Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 12 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
AndyWaz
Aspirant
Aspirant

I’ve started using a 2 camera Ultra system today and one cameras motion detection will not work. I work in IT so did all the usual stuff turn hub off & on, remove batteries, remove device
and re-installed and it will not work. I’ve created a test mode for the dodgy camera and still doesn’t work. It works when using live but that’s not much use if the motion detection does not work. It’s just the one camera, the other works fine and the camera settings seem to be the same. I’ll be asking for a refund unless this is resolved.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
n1976jmk
Virtuoso
Virtuoso
Is the camera that won’t detect motion or record further away from the base station?

Also, does your home router have its default security settings? Who is your internet service provider?

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

What modes have you used? The Armed mode should always work. 

You can always swap at the store before getting a refund.

AndyWaz
Aspirant
Aspirant
Hi yes using the armed mode and it doesn’t work for the one camera only. Also created a new mode for the dodgy camera and still didn’t work. Spoken to Arlo support this morning, I’d ordinarily return to the store but still closed due to Covid, I ordered online. Arlo are sending me another so have to see how it goes in the coming days.
n1976jmk
Virtuoso
Virtuoso

Hi Andy, do you have an active subscription for that new camera?  That is usually the reason an Arlo camera won't record/

AndyWaz
Aspirant
Aspirant