Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Re: New "dusk to dawn" option in Arlo security light firmware 3.2.45

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 15 Replies
  • 4969 Views
  • 1 Like
  • 5 In Conversation
Mikey94025
Virtuoso
Virtuoso

I just noticed a new setting for my Arlo security light - "Dusk to Down Sensor" (I think they mean Dusk to Dawn).  It displays a slider from Dark to Light for "When do you want to activate Arlo Security Light - Adjust the ambient light sensitivity to determine when your light will turn on."

 

I've suspected that the ambient light sensor was responsible for my Arlo light not consistently detecting motion and turning on because there are some lights over my garage door and other city light noise where I live.  The default was a bit toward Dark so I changed it all the way to Light to see if it helps.

 

This is in firmware 3.2.45 for my HW Version AL1101r3 security light.

 

Model: ALS1101 | Arlo Security Light
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

Johnny1966,

 

Once you've received the latest firmware update (this should happen automatically), you will have access to this feature. It may take up to 24 hours from the original setup time for the firmware update to be received.

 

JamesC

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

Mikey94025,

 

Great! Let us know if you achieve better results after adjusting the setting.

 

JamesC

Johnny1966
Aspirant
Aspirant

Hello, 

 

I received my Arlo light today ... Man Happy  when can I expect the update for the new setting?

for the dusk to dawn.

 

Greetings John

Model: ALS1101 | Arlo Security Light
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

Johnny1966,

 

Once you've received the latest firmware update (this should happen automatically), you will have access to this feature. It may take up to 24 hours from the original setup time for the firmware update to be received.

 

JamesC

View solution in original post

Johnny1966
Aspirant
Aspirant

Thanks for the info!

 

Fingers 🤞🏻😊  Greetings from Holland 👋🏻

Johnny1966
Aspirant
Aspirant

Hello again,

 

how can I set my Arlo light on flood or spot? 

 

Greetings John

Model: ALS1101 | Arlo Security Light
Johnny1966
Aspirant
Aspirant

I solved!

 

thanks.... 

surfer1000
Luminary
Luminary
Been about 36hrs since my new light set up still no sign of latest light firmware
ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

surfer1000, 

 

What firmware is currently installed on your light setup?

surfer1000
Luminary
Luminary
3.2.25
ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

surfer1000,

 

Just to double check, have you went Settings > My Devices > Arlo Bridge/Arlo Security Light > Device Info & look to see if it says there is an update available?

surfer1000
Luminary
Luminary
Well I have now, and no, nothing there regarding an update
ShayneS
Arlo Moderator
Arlo Moderator

surfer1000,

 

What is the firmware listed for your bridge? If possible, can you try and move your security light hub closer to your router to see if we may be getting some type of interference.

surfer1000
Luminary
Luminary
2.0.0.0.22118.107, the bridge updated at start of setting up
surfer1000
Luminary
Luminary
Ok removed and re added both bridge and light still no update
surfer1000
Luminary
Luminary
Ok, update just came through took a good 15mins, but all up to date now 🙂
Discussion stats
  • 15 Replies
  • 4970 Views
  • 1 Like
  • 5 In Conversation