Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Urgent: Activate Two-Step Verification
Arlo requires all users to activate two-step verification to continue to access your recordings, devices, and account.
Please enable this feature now. Learn More.

Deleted Friend from shared access, but friend still receiving push notifications

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 3 Replies
  • 1195 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
blowngsr2817
Aspirant
Aspirant
I invited a friend to access my arlo security lights and then deleted the friend, but the friend is still receiving push notifications on their phone. The Arlo security lights do not appear in her app, but push notifications are still being received. I have tried inviting the friend back and deleting the friend to no avail.
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

The easy thing to do is to have her remove the Arlo app - no notifications then.

blowngsr2817
Aspirant
Aspirant
That definitely would be the easiest solution, however, she has a set of arlo cameras of her own, so deleting the app would mean she wouldn't have access to her own Arlo cameras.
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru

What happens if you disable push notifications in your modes and rules (all of them) and then reenable them?

 

There was another recent thread on this (don't remember if it was lights or cameras) but I don't recall if there was a resolution. You might try some searches here.

Discussion stats
  • 3 Replies
  • 1196 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation