Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras

Discussion stats
  • 12 Replies
  • 3 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
duqu
Guide
Guide

What happened to all my recordings prior to 9/1/2024??? 

I have a subscription. It’s recording and storing the last two days but I have no recordings for the last week or month. I’ve logged out and in, I’ve tried multiple devices - ITS NOT MY SIDE!!! WHERE DID THE RECORDINGS GO???? I can’t get support thru chat, it tells me I don’t have a subscription but they keep taking my money every month, where are my recordings???? Before this last weekend everything was working fine. Now, all my August recordings are gone. 

12 REPLIES 12
duqu
Guide
Guide

My guess is no one here knows how to help. Arlo support is “kindly” asking me to reset my cameras and asking for the serial numbers of the cameras but this is NOT A CAMERA PROBLEM. ARLO SECURE DELETED MY FEED AND IS NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY, THEY WILL NOT TELL ME WHY MY AUGUST FEED DISAPPEARED!!   

duqu
Guide
Guide

Day three, Arlo Community has nothing to offer. Arlo support keeps asking me to reset cameras when the problem is they deleted my videos from August. The cameras work fine, Arlo/Netgear has deleted my August feed and is still refusing to help. 

StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

@duqu wrote:

I have a subscription.  I can’t get support thru chat, it tells me I don’t have a subscription 

I suggest focusing support on this issue first.

Are you seeing no subscription for the camera when you look in the subscription area?

Is it possible you are using a "friend" account, and not the primary account?

duqu
Guide
Guide

I’m seeing I’m subscribed and I’m using the primary account. 

I’ve been subscribed for two years now, the system knows I’m subscribed as well. Support personnel tried to tell me I don’t have a subscription but I do.