Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras|NETGEAR
Reply
Aspirant

Friends granted access are disconnecting me when they log in under their account.

I granted access to three friends so they have their own login credentials BUT when they login to look at my cameras I am immediately disconnected with the message “You have been logged out because you logged in from another device”.  Why?  They are separate accounts.  Sounds like a bug to me.

Model: VMC3040 | Arlo-Q HD with Audio
Message 1 of 3

Accepted Solutions
Aspirant

Re: Friends granted access are disconnecting me when they log in under their account.

Ha!  this is what happens when you grant access to your cameras to someone and they "tell" you they are using their email address to connect but they actually are still using yours.  Oye!  Thanks

Message 3 of 3

All Replies
Guru

Re: Friends granted access are disconnecting me when they log in under their account.

You're the first to report this. If it's a bug, it's only for you. By any chance are you using multiple devices for your account? That would cause the issue, as I'm sure you're well aware.

Message 2 of 3
Aspirant

Re: Friends granted access are disconnecting me when they log in under their account.

Ha!  this is what happens when you grant access to your cameras to someone and they "tell" you they are using their email address to connect but they actually are still using yours.  Oye!  Thanks

Message 3 of 3