Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
nixter3d
Apprentice
Apprentice

First time poster here.

I've been using three Arlo Q Plus Security Cameras for the past 3 years without any major problems.

Today the cameras auto-updated to the latest firmware, 1.10.1.0_154_d1c2e38, and I can no longer connect to them.

I've hard-reset them at least 10 times and I've tried connecting via Wifi and Ethernet cable, I've removed the cameras from my account and tried to add them again, but I always get stuck on the "No device detected page", both on the iOS app and on the website.

I have not changed a single thing in my network configuration between yesterday and today.

I am also able to ping the cameras.

Arlo, please advice what I should do next?

102 REPLIES 102
Raj1978
Star
Star

I can understand your frustration. good luck! 

nixter3d
Apprentice
Apprentice
geoffwbaOC: you are a star!!!

Your trick to remove the Wi-Fi password seems to work! I’m using a Ubiquiti access point and created a second open Wi-Fi hotspot (without a password).

Watch and behold how the iOS app finally found the camera and immediately prompted me to downgrade the dodgy firmware back to the previous working version.

I couldn’t be happier! 🙂

Arlo: This is definitely my last ever purchase. I will never buy another product from your company. When these cameras finally die, that is it. But for now, I will have to use what I have here because I already paid a lot of money for the cameras.
nixter3d
Apprentice
Apprentice
As another forum poster suggested, I was finally able to detect the camera through an open Wi-Fi network (no password).

The iOS app immediately prompted me to downgrade the dodgy firmware version and after that the cameras behaved as normal again.

Man, what a pain this was!
Raj1978
Star
Star
Geoff!
Thanks a lot mate! Your solution worked for me too!