Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
nixter3d
Apprentice
Apprentice

First time poster here.

I've been using three Arlo Q Plus Security Cameras for the past 3 years without any major problems.

Today the cameras auto-updated to the latest firmware, 1.10.1.0_154_d1c2e38, and I can no longer connect to them.

I've hard-reset them at least 10 times and I've tried connecting via Wifi and Ethernet cable, I've removed the cameras from my account and tried to add them again, but I always get stuck on the "No device detected page", both on the iOS app and on the website.

I have not changed a single thing in my network configuration between yesterday and today.

I am also able to ping the cameras.

Arlo, please advice what I should do next?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
geoffwbaOC
Guide
Guide

I did mention the firmware issue to Arlo support yesterday but I am not sure how the firmware can be updated if I can't connect the camera to the internet in the first place.  One thing I am going to try today is to remove the admin password temporarily from my router and then re-try.  This solution did work for me when I tried setting up a wi-fi bird box camera a couple of months ago.    After setting up that camera and re-enabling the router password, all was OK.  

View solution in original post

102 REPLIES 102
Billysport
Tutor
Tutor

UK based.  The same problem with one cam, I  have double-checked the password, it is correct, and I have another Cam (Q HD) that's operating with no issues linked to my wifi signal and password. Along with a new Floodlight pro 3, that's working fine outside the house.   The app can not find the (Q HD) cam after the chime. 

This is the 2nd Cam in a few weeks that's now stopped operating correctly having worked for 2 years.