Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

what are minimum upload and download requirements for Arlo pro vmb4000.

Discussion stats
  • 4 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
mtmimi
Aspirant
Aspirant

This is my first try at getting help. Not good on computers. My wife and I spent hours on phone with Arlo people yesterday to no avail, partially because we could not understand their attempts at English. Our internet provider can only offer us max power of 3.48 download and .76 upload speed. We checked speed several times and above numbers are consistent. We have had 2 of the basic Arlo camreas for 2 years and they worked well. We bought a 3 pack of the Arlo Pros last week. We changed out the old base station and replaced with VMB4000 and an Arlo tech helped us get the older 2 cameras and the new 3 pros connected. Problems started when we went to position mode to get cameras aimed. 2-3 minute lag time to get image and voice to smart phone. Would greatly appreciate any help on this. Would we lower power requirements by leaving voice off? The voice feature is not important to us. Siren ? We don't know how to use it anyway.Can it be defeated or does it not draw unless in use ? Is there away to increase motion detection range in the base station settings like the old system or can it only be done in the cameras ?  Last night, I gave up as darkness came,but left the one new "pro" on . It did send a good image, but I have no idea how long it took. I appreciate any comments or help. Worst case scenario would be me looking for some of the older basic cameras if they require less "juice" Thank You  for any help!!!    Bill

4 REPLIES 4
jguerdat
Guru Guru
Guru