Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
AmandaJ
Star
Star

I have been using an older Arlo system at home for a few years but work had me pick a pro 4 camera system up today. I know that we can only view 5 cameras per base station at a time but more can be added.  I know that to view the others we need to “drop” a camera off the list to view the extras.  Here’s the question:  if we have more than 5 connected does the feed from each one still upload and therefore get saved or is it simply not uploaded/lost....what happens?

thankyou 

by the way ... loving the battery pack. Good move.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
steve_t
Master Master
Master

As above, you can have 5 cameras free or up to 15 cameras if you upgrade your subscription. Not only do you get the ability to sync more active cameras but the cloud storage is longer than 7 days

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
steve_t
Master Master
Master

If you try to sync the additional cameras to your original base station or use your login for the new base, you will be limited to 5 active cameras.

With there being a home and a work set up, I suggest you open a separate account for the work system. Then when you're logged in to the work account, go to the settings and Grant Access to your personal account and check the Allow Access box at the bottom.