Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Arlo Pro with Samsung Smartthings

Discussion stats
  • 20 Replies
  • 3 Likes
  • 6 In Conversation
Safetymel
Follower
Follower

I have been reading a lot about the Arlo sameras and integrating with Smartthings.  Just one question that is not answered anywhere.  I have been runing Smartthings for several years and want to try some Arlo cameras.  Do I have to have the the Arlo base unit or can I just get the cameras and integrate them directly with the Smartthings Hub? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
brh
Master
Master

@Safetymel

You will need the base unit. The cameras won't work without the Arlo Base unit. I am currently running 5 Arlo cameras on Smartthings and I am loving the integration. Many problems that people are reporting here are easily solved in Smartthings.

Brian

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
brh
Master
Master

@Safetymel

You will need the base unit. The cameras won't work without the Arlo Base unit. I am currently running 5 Arlo cameras on Smartthings and I am loving the integration. Many problems that people are reporting here are easily solved in Smartthings.

Brian

shoustonnz
Luminary
Luminary
I can not get past the connection stage. I just get "1204 redirect uri is not correct"
See attached.
Netgear, Arlo, why not just make widgets. To Arm, disarm, and custom modes.
And stop faffing with 3rd party apps. Even better....... make geo fencing work.
brh
Master
Master

@shoustonnz

If I understand you, you cannot get the Smartthings Connect to work, Right?

Nick6Young and I spent a long time trying to figure out why he could not connect to Smartthings both on this forum and the Smartthings Community forum. Here is how he solved the problem.

"I've solved this. I couldn't get the 'Smartthings' mode to automatically create.