Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 32 Replies
  • 22 Likes
  • 14 In Conversation
nferno
Initiate
Initiate

I have never been more disappointed in a home secuirty product in my entire life!  After a firmware update a few months back my Arlo Pro cameras have not been functioning properly.

List of the issues:

• I get notifications and more often than not my recordings are not uploaded to the cloud.
  • Live video is not working, I get scrambled video 90% of the time
  • The few recordings that are uploaded have broken audio that comes and goes

I'm a software developer and have tried numerous solutions posted here, having to dismount the cameras which requires a ladder and yes they all have excellent connection and are not too far from base. I would not recommend these cameras to anyone.

I'm the 29th person in queue on a support call as I type this and I'm asking for my money back or a replacement set of cameras that work properly.  Wish me luck!

32 REPLIES 32
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager

nferno,

The symptoms you describe sound very much like poor signal strength/interference between the base station and the cameras. To further isolate, try moving one of the cameras that's having the issue close to the base station (within a few feet, just to test) and see if you still experience the same behavior.

You could also try elevating/moving your base station to improve the signal strength to the cameras.

JamesC

js69
Initiate
Initiate