Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 41 Replies
  • 10 Likes
  • 14 In Conversation
larryinfl1
Tutor
Tutor

Hello All,

I'm new to Arlo. I bought a base station and Pro camera two days ago. The wireless range works great for me, interface is nice and video quality works great for my needs. I'm excited to find a wireless solution!

I'm sorry if this is being discussed in another thread. I searched a dozen pages and tried searching with several different search phrases. 

I'm using a Samsung Galaxy S8+. I have the Arlo Pro and the Pro base station.

When I get a motion notification on the phone I click it and it starts to lauch the app after several sections. Maybe 5-15 seconds. I can not go to the home screen or do anything else. If I do try to go to the home screen or do something else the blank Arlo screen pops back up automaticly. If I force quit the app Arlo witll automaticly reopen and loging after a few seconds.

The process makes my phone unusable for 30-60 seconds.

It tried support live chat, which was a bit on the rude side, and their only solution was to turn off LTE. I said that was not an option for me. The agent then tried to convince me my phone did not need LTE. I was very disppointed in the chat experiene to say the least.

I asked the agent several times if this was a known issue and if a fix was being worked on. I never got a reponse to either question. 

Can I get a reponse from Netgear on this? 

Is this a known issue? Is a fix being worked on currently?

Is this issue specific to the Galaxy S8/S8+? 

I know fixes can come slow for large companies, but I would like some honest, truthfull answers from Netgear on this one. I love the system and I'm hoping the fix is being worked on.

Thanks!

Larry

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JamesC
Community Manager
Community Manager