Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Live view cameras with Edge ( Version 83.0.478.37) (Arlo Pro 3, Arlo Pro2)

Discussion stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 1 Like
  • 4 In Conversation
kmiller8821
Luminary
Luminary

I have an Arlo Pro 3/Pro 2 system. When I try to live view, thru Edge on Windows 10, 1909, I see what appears to be a "live" picture, but I don't get any audio and to me it looks like the picture is frozen.  When I try this in Chrome, I see a similar result.  I used to run an old version of Edge, which would show video and audio fine.  I can't seem to figure out why the new version of edge is not live viewing (with audio) correctly. I'm an Engineer by trade, I can live view the cameras fine in arlo apps (IOS) on my iPhone and iPad, so the issue is not with the setup at home.  Its also not a bandwidth issue, as I have 500/500 thru my ISP (not that it should matter when doing a local live view, anyway).  My cameras all have strong signal, so its not a signal issue.  I realize you are no longer using flash (finally), but for some reason live view is not happy in this new version of Edge. Suggestions?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
kmiller8821
Luminary
Luminary