Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Urgent: Activate Two-Step Verification
Arlo requires all users to activate two-step verification by Nov 30th, 2020 to continue to access your recordings, devices, and account.
Please enable this feature now. Learn More.

Assistance - Unable to see what is in my library even though I have a subscription

Reply
Discussion stats
  • 4 Replies
  • 99 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
Highlighted
Aspirant
Aspirant

Unable to see what is in my library even though I have a subscription. Was advised that I need to pay $200 registration fee. Is this accurate?


Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Mentor
Mentor

Glad to hear. One quick think to do before waiting on support is check setting>subscription to make sure the subscription you have that the cams are active in it. If within your 90 free trial it will indicate that or it will show the sub you signed up for after the trial expired. I had it happen before and had to move them back to active in that setting again. 

View solution in original post


All Replies
Highlighted
Mentor
Mentor

Sounds like you called a scam number. There is no registration fee. You should see your recordings on cloud recordings in the library with a subscription. Hope you didn't pay for that at the same number you called. The contact information for Arlo support is at the bottom of this page below. 

Model: VMB4540 | Arlo Pro 3 SmartHub
Highlighted
Aspirant
Aspirant
I didn’t pay!! The entire conversation felt off, so I decided to look into it first. Thankfully I did. Thank you for your help!!
Highlighted
Mentor
Mentor

Glad to hear. One quick think to do before waiting on support is check setting>subscription to make sure the subscription you have that the cams are active in it. If within your 90 free trial it will indicate that or it will show the sub you signed up for after the trial expired. I had it happen before and had to move them back to active in that setting again. 

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Aspirant
Aspirant
This was helpful! Thank you!!!
I was able to correct that issue under setting/subscription. Appreciate the help.... and thank you for saving me on the scam.
Discussion stats
  • 4 Replies
  • 100 Views
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation