Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 11 Replies
  • 24 Likes
  • 9 In Conversation
GlennJ
Follower
Follower

Hi all,

New to the community and the world of Arlo. Please excuse me but i am a bit of a tech dunce.

I recently purchased a pro base station with four wireless cameras.

I successfully synced a cam to the base station and placed the cam up in my laundry to see how it all worked before placing it in a more permanant outdoor position. I was able to set up an activity zone even though it was wireless.

The problem now is that I have moved the cam outdoors and;

- cannot delete the old activity zone (it is still showing the laundry and not its current location).

- when selecting + add new zone the only option is still the original laundry capture (with the ability to pinch and zoom).

- under video settings it is also still showing the laundry video capture.

How to I delete all this and set up a zone with the new placement outdoors?

I have reset the camera and base station to no avail.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Ivan6612
Initiate
Initiate
To delete it you have to hold down on the zone then swipe left

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Dave32B
Apprentice
Apprentice
First, the only way I have been able to refresh the snapshot for the activity screen is to go to video settings, flip it 180 degrees, wait 30 seconds and flip it back. Then when I go to activity zone screen the snapshot is refreshed.

Then, I found I cant remove the first activity zone frames. Just stretch it to the whole frame, or resize n move to where you want. If you add a second zone it allows you to remove it, but not the first. At I haven't been able to.

I think it would be good if arlo forced their programmers to use this product themselves. I suspect they would redesign the ui.
jguerdat