Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 9 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 3 In Conversation
MBMT
Aspirant
Aspirant

Starting recently, I no longer receive video's after I receive a push notification of movement.  I have tried logging out and logging back in again as well as enabling two-step verification.  Nothing seems to work.  The only device that sends push notifications and then sends a video still is my doorbell...

Again, no changes to my existing settings and up until two weeks ago, it worked fine.

Any ideas?

Thank you.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
MBMT
Aspirant
Aspirant

jguerdat,

I want to thank you for hanging in there and continuing to try and assist me with this issue.  It's greatly appreciated.

So here is the net/net of the issue.  I got on the phone with customer support yesterday and they did indeed confirm that I have a professional subscription for monitoring.  It is a legacy plan however, they state that as long as I keep it in force and continue to pay for it, I can keep that plan.  It also allows me to have up to 24 devices on my account, which I actually need as I use Arlo in 3 of my homes.

All that said, it appears that during the last update (or whatever) all of my cameras were removed from my plan and placed under the heading of "No Plan".  The only device that was under my plan was the video doorbell which strangely enough, was the only device downloading video when an event occurred.  I dragged and dropped all 22 of my cameras back under the plan tab and everything is working as it should now.

A sincere thank you again for updating the thread and throwing out suggestions.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
MBMT
Aspirant
Aspirant

One more addition to my original post... I do get a email notification with a link to the video which works.  It's just on my phone that there is no video in the library...