Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 6 Replies
  • 2 Likes
  • 4 In Conversation
Lightyears
Apprentice
Apprentice

Dear Arlo

I have been loyal to you and your product. I even bought my 4 kids Arlo Pro 2 systems.

For the past week my base go off somewhere between 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM thus the cameras do not record any event. I am force to go and reset the base to get it back on. It does bring it back up. But if I am away there will be no one to reset the system.

I am afaird the when I go away for summer vacation nothing will be recorded and that will be ashame.

So I am asking for your help what other security system would you recommend so I have peace of mind that 

what happens outside gets recorded. 

I would appreciate your input from the following companies.

Lorex

Swann

Nest

Ring

So  

6 REPLIES 6
XxTHExONExX
Aspirant
Aspirant

Hi, I am a novice as well but what I did to get things so no contact lost was get the NETGEAR ROUTER as it extends the range of wi-fi and it is for gaming and other features. It was 200 here in Canada but I am so glad I have the security system. Also, I was out of town last week and noticed base offline and thought wow, how do I reset from out of town. The next day it was back online and no problems since.

XxTHExONExX
Aspirant
Aspirant

Just wanted to add I got my system at Bestbuy but Netgear router at Wallmart, as well only heard of swann and perhaps they all have youtube videos on how they work like arlo has their tutorials 

AncientGeek
Hero
Hero

@Lightyears wrote:

Dear Arlo

I have been loyal to you and your product. I even bought my 4 kids Arlo Pro 2 systems.