Arlo|Smart Home Security|Wireless HD Security Cameras
× Arlo End of Life Policy Notice
To view Arlo’s new End of Life Policy, click here.

Discussion stats
  • 5 Replies
  • 0 Likes
  • 2 In Conversation
4Horses
Aspirant
Aspirant

Hi,

So I'm just getting started with networking. I've had a 5 camera VMB 4000 on line for months. Works great except for the out lieing cameras, so I decided to try networking with seperate accounts. I'm trying to cover 10 + acres, I have an IA mesh WiFi that covers the property. The main base station is at the house with a VMB 3000 at the barn and 1 at the shop on the other end of the property. They are all on seperate accounts, emails - PW's ect...

So here is my proplem, I have linked the 3000's to the the house 4000 and I can see and control them fine but the linked cameras showup as shared devices on the main account and I can not grant others access to them. Is there a way to do this from 1 account or am I relegated to granting access from each account,(which would be very messy) I am willing to go to a paid account if this would fix the problem but I can't find any documentation that supports this.

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5
StephenB
Guru Guru
Guru

You can't delegate the sharing to a single account.  So you'd either need a single paid account that has a suitable number of cameras, or you'll have to grant access from each account.

4Horses
Aspirant
Aspirant

Ok, so I went and got a Premier account. I tried to add the base stations under "ADD DEVICE" after a lot of marbles (and time) I get Can't find device. Since these base stations were on a free account do I have to reset them a wipe the old account info? will this kill the camera links? I sure wish ARLO had better setup instructions for doing this. With the old Netgear setup you could add a Base or Camera so you knew what you were looking for.